2017 Dead Lake Chapbook Contest

2017 Dead Lake Chapbook Contest

Submissions for the fourth annual Dead Lake Chapbook Contest are CLOSED. Guest judge Ari Banias, author of Anybody, will choose the winning manuscript, which will be published by Salt Hill in the winter of 2018. Twenty-five contributor copies will be awarded to the author.

 - 20-30 pgs of poetry / pdf or doc / 12pt font
 - Include a title page, a table of contents, and an acknowledgements page (if any of the poems have been previously published).
 - Your name and contact info should NOT appear anywhere on the manuscript.
 - Simultaneous submissions are fine, but please withdraw your submission immediately if it's accepted elsewhere. Reading fees ($10 paid through Submittable) will not be returned for withdrawn manuscripts.

 -Click here to submit.


Previous Winners (Order here)

life of by Alison Thumel
selected by Emily Kendal Frey 

Not If But When by J.L. Conrad
selected by Sarah C. Harwell

i'll love you forever and other temporary valentines by Ruth Baumann
selected by Corey Zeller

The Future of Love by John Gallaher (winner)
I Wrote This Poem by Cindy St. John (runner-up)
selected by Christopher Kennedy